News Release

>> Search all news releases
<< Back
CORRECTING and REPLACING Interpublic Group to Present at the Citigroup 17th Annual Entertainment Media and Telecommunications Conference

NEW YORK--(BUSINESS WIRE)--Jan. 5, 2007--In BW5956 issued Jan. 3, 2007: First graph, first sentence of release dated Jan. 3, 2007 should read: xxx at 3:10 p.m. Pacific/6:10 p.m. Eastern time, as scheduled (sted xxx at 3:10 p.m. Eastern/12:10 p.m. Pacific time, as scheduled).

The corrected release reads:

INTERPUBLIC GROUP TO PRESENT AT THE CITIGROUP 17TH ANNUAL ENTERTAINMENT MEDIA AND TELECOMMUNICATIONS CONFERENCE

Interpublic Group (NYSE: IPG) senior management will present at the Citigroup 17th Annual Entertainment, Media and Telecommunications Conference in Las Vegas, Nevada on Wednesday, January 10, 2007, at 3:10 p.m. Pacific/6:10 p.m. Eastern time, as scheduled.

A link to the live webcast will be posted on the day of the conference on the Investor Relations section of Interpublic's website (http://investors.interpublic.com) where it will remain available for replay for 30 days.

About Interpublic

Interpublic is one of the world's leading organizations of advertising agencies and marketing services companies. Major global brands include DraftFCB Group, FutureBrand, GolinHarris International, Initiative, Jack Morton Worldwide, Lowe Worldwide, MAGNA Global, McCann Erickson, Momentum, MRM, Octagon, Universal McCann and Weber Shandwick. Leading domestic brands include Campbell-Ewald, Carmichael Lynch, Deutsch, Hill Holliday, Mullen and The Martin Agency.

CONTACT: Interpublic Group
Philippe Krakowsky, 212-704-1328
or
Analysts, Investors:
Jerry Leshne, 212-704-1439

SOURCE: Interpublic Group