News Release

>> Search all news releases
<< Back
CORRECTING and REPLACING Interpublic Group to Present at the Citigroup 18th Annual Media & Telecommunications Conference
NEW YORK, Jan 02, 2008 (BUSINESS WIRE) -- The time for the Citigroup 18th Annual Media & Telecommunications Conference should read: 5:50 p.m. Eastern/3:50 p.m. Mountain (sted 6:50 p.m. Eastern/ 3:50 p.m. Pacific).

The corrected release reads:

INTERPUBLIC GROUP TO PRESENT AT THE CITIGROUP 18TH ANNUAL MEDIA & TELECOMMUNICATIONS CONFERENCE

Interpublic Group (NYSE: IPG) senior management will present at the Citigroup 18th Annual Media & Telecommunications Conference in Phoenix, Arizona on Tuesday, January 8th, 2008, at 5:50 p.m. Eastern / 3:50 p.m. Mountain, as scheduled.

A link to the live webcast will be posted on the day of the conference on the Investor Relations section of the Interpublic website (http://investors.interpublic.com) where it will remain available for replay for 30 days.

About Interpublic

Interpublic is one of the world's leading organizations of advertising agencies and marketing services companies. Major global brands include Draftfcb, FutureBrand, GolinHarris International, Initiative, Jack Morton Worldwide, Lowe Worldwide, MAGNA Global, McCann Erickson, Momentum, MRM Worldwide, Octagon, Universal McCann and Weber Shandwick. Leading domestic brands include Campbell-Ewald, Carmichael Lynch, Deutsch, Hill Holliday, Mullen, The Martin Agency and R/GA. For more information, please visit www.interpublic.com.

SOURCE: Interpublic Group

Interpublic Group
Philippe Krakowsky, 212-704-1328
or
Analysts, Investors:
Jerry Leshne, 212-704-1439